Meet our Teams

Executive Director

Cindy Horgan

Cape Cod Children’s Place Executive Director, Cindy Horgan brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to this position. She came to CCCP as the Family Support Coordinator and while in that position has helped numerous families and developed a series of presentations,  Raising Healthy Families. You can learn more about our parenting programs including Raising Healthy Families HERE. Cindy promotes a strength based philosophy model when engaging family and community members. She has her Bachelor’s Degree from North Adams State College, and a Master’s in Education from Wheelock College, as well as a graduate certificate in Parent Education. Cindy is married and the mother of five children.

Our Teams

Cindy Horgan – Executive Director / Family Support Coordinator
Liz Stapleton – Assistant Director / Head of School
Elizabeth Aldred – Advocacy Coordinator
Patty Watson – Grants & Development Director
Kathy Fee – Director of Finance
Shafi Narli – Finance Assistant
Karen Burns – Administrative Assistant
Sarah Macaulay Nitsch – Marketing & Events Coordinator
Christina Russell – Director of FIRST Steps Together Program


Amy Brigham - Family Support Specialist - FIRST Steps Together

Cathy Connell - Family Support Specialist - FIRST Steps Together

Charlotte Fyfe - Provincetown Family Resource

Carol Biondi - SAFE Child Communities Groups Coordinator

Marly Pereda - SAFE Child Communities Collaborations Coordinator, ParentChild+ Coordinator

Lucy Gilmore - ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist

Alison Burns - Family Support Specialist & ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist

Monica Montoya-Quintero - ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist

Early Childhood Education Programs
Teaching Team
Marlee Gildehaus
Bindy Johnston
Monica Botto
Dolores Cheney
Karie Miller
Audrey Barclay
Rose Richard

Deb Martin —President
Kris Apgar —Vice President 
Jamie Selldorff —Treasurer
Samantha Brintnall —Secretary 

Board Members
Sally Digges
Paula Cardaleen
Vikki Morris
Mike Flores
Trina Brown
Kim Concra
Scotti Finnegan

CCCP programs were the first and only full-year programs on the Outer Cape for the birth to 5 population.